New Book Tuesday: June 9

Here are the new books coming out for today on New Book Tuesday. Click each book for more information and to purchase. Which are you planning to read? Do you have a favorite of all the new titles being released this week? Tell us in the comments section below.

The Handmaid’s Tale meets Wilder Girls in this genre-defying book. A girl escapes a terrifying cult only to discover that the world Outside has succumbed to a viral apocalypse.

From the moment Carli and Rex first locked eyes on a Texas high school basketball court, they both knew it was destiny. But can you truly love someone else if you don’t love yourself?

This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder. This book will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale. Perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval.

A naïve teenager is thrown into the high-stakes, back-stabbing world of reality television. This gossipy, satirical romp is the perfect book for fans of reality TV.

An overachiever enrolls in an experimental clone study to prove that two (of her own) heads are better than one. This fast-paced, near-future adventure book feels like Black Mirror meets Becky Albertalli.

Isabelle of Kirklees has only ever known a quiet life inside the sheltered walls of the convent. She lives there with her mother, Marien. But after she is arrested by royal soldiers for defending innocent villagers, Isabelle becomes the target of the Wolf, King John’s ruthless right hand. Desperate to keep her daughter safe, Marien helps Isabelle escape. She sends her on a mission to find the one person who can help: Isabelle’s father, Robin Hood.

Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with a few strings attached). This hilarious and heartfelt lesbian rom-com book is perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

Rob Phillips is angry, disconnected, and going nowhere. Having never ventured far from his Southern California beach town, Rob feels like he might as well be in prison, but he forges an unlikely friendship with an elderly American Indian, who tries to help face his past and guide him toward where he was always supposed to be.

The voices that shaped LGBTQ Young Adult literature, Lambda Award-Winning author Alex Sanchez (Rainbow Boys) and New York Times bestselling illustrator Julie Maroh (Blue Is the Warmest Color), present a new coming-out romance set against the backdrop of the DC Universe.

Related

JOIN THE DISCUSSION