New Book Tuesday: March 26th

Here are the new books coming out for New Book Tuesday. Which are you planning to read? Tell us in the comments section below. Click on the book if you’d like to purchase or learn more about it.

Acclaimed master of the YA novel A.S. King’s eleventh book is a surreal and searing dive into the tangled secrets of a wealthy white family in suburban Pennsylvania and the terrible cost the family’s children pay to maintain the family name.

Look up the word “nerd” and you’ll find Lily Bailey’s picture. She’s got one goal: first stop valedictorian, next stop Harvard. Until a stint in the hospital from too much stress lands her in the last place a klutz like her ever expected to be: salsa dance lessons.

Justine Childs is your average teenage girl, until the day ex-child-star Eva Kate Kelly moves in across the way. Their relationship intensifies quickly, but there is a lot they aren’t telling each other, and in the midst of the whirlwind, a girl lies dead. Who killed Eva Kate?

What would you do if your whole life was a lie and learning the truth could cost you your life?

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of How to Hang a Witch comes a thriller set at a secretive boarding school where students are trained to carry on family legacies that have built–and toppled–empires.

Oliver wants a girlfriend, and there’s a girl back home who might be interested in him. Flora, on the other hand, isn’t really looking for a boyfriend. The solution to both their problems? Get back home to New York ASAP. Sadly, they won’t be getting there anytime soon.

In the tradition of The Lunar Chronicles, this sweeping reimagining of Les Misérables tells the story of three teens from very different backgrounds who are thrown together amidst the looming threat of revolution on the French planet of Laterre.

Nahoko Uehashi’s The Beast Player is an epic YA fantasy about a girl with a special power to communicate with magical beasts and the warring kingdom only she can save.

The Social Network gets a romantic twist in this fresh and engaging new read from the author of Frat Girl, Kiley Roache. Experience the whirlwind ups and downs of college life in this authentic and entertaining new novel!

The fierce new YA novel from Ally Condie, author of the bestselling Matched trilogy.

First love is the most dangerous game in this fast-paced conclusion to the Inhuman series, perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Roth, and Sarah J. Maas.

In a book that is both urgent and timely, Melissa Ostrom explores the intricacies of shame and victim-blaming that accompany the aftermath of assault.

Bestselling author David Elliott explores how Joan of Arc changed the course of history and remains a figure of fascination centuries after her extraordinary life and death. Joan of Arc gets the Hamilton treatment in this evocative novel.

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.

Related

JOIN THE DISCUSSION