New Book Tuesday: September 1

Here are the new books coming out for today on New Book Tuesday. Click each book for more information and to purchase. Which are you planning to read? Do you have a favorite of all the new titles being released this week? Tell us in the comments section below.

Is America ready for its first queen? If you can’t get enough of Harry and Meghan and Will and Kate, you’ll love this sequel to the New York Times bestseller that imagines America’s own royal family–and all the drama and heartbreak that entails.

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool’s second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series–As the Shadow Rises.

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas’s paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys.

Filled with all of the action, emotion, and lyrical writing that brought readers to Sky in the DeepNew York Times bestselling author Adrienne Young returns with Fable, the first book in this new captivating duology. Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for men.

The classic and heart-pounding Fear Street Series from beloved author R.L. Stine is back with the first four books now in one thrilling package!

A neglected girl’s chaotic coming-of-age becomes a trending new hashtag in a novel about growing up and getting away by an award-winning author.

In Gold Wings Rising, the final installment of Alex London’s Skybound Saga, Kylee and Brysen must fight for their lives and their humanity. Book 1 was a Today Show Book Club Pick!

Brimming with deliciously mysterious magic, political intrigue, and a passionate heroine who will do anything to save the ones she loves — this highly anticipated sequel to Bloodleaf, praised as “enchanting, visceral, and twisty” by Laura Sebastian, won’t disappoint.

Game of Thrones meets The Diviners in this thrilling fantasy — the highly anticipated final book in Amanda Foody’s The Shadow Game series.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before meets You’ve Got Mail in this charming and hilarious rom-com following two teen booksellers whose rivalry is taken to the next level as they compete for the top bookseller bonus.

Co-founder of the Women’s March makes her YA debut in a near future dystopian where a young girl and her brother must escape a xenophobic government to find sanctuary.

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Cassandra Clare and Wesley Chu comes the second book in the Eldest Curses series and a thrilling new adventure for High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood, for whom a death-defying mission into the heart of evil is not just a job, it’s also a romantic getaway. The Lost Book of the White is a Shadowhunters novel.

A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.

What if Wonderland was in peril and Alice was very, very late?
“All around me, my friends are talking, joking, laughing. Outside is the camp, the barbed wire, the guard towers, the city, the country that hates us. We are not free. But we are not alone.”

Related

JOIN THE DISCUSSION