Olivia Rodrigo announces upcoming album – Sour!

With the world still freaking out about her previous two hit singles, Olivia Rodrigo just dropped some news about her future music! She released the cover, title, release date and track list to her upcoming album! 

Olivia went to Instagram to post a picture of her album cover with the title Sour. The cover photo is of her standing with a purple background and her face covered in stickers. She has her tongue sticking out in the photo and on her tongue are stickers that spell out SOUR, which is her album title.  On the second image is the track list, the track list consists 11 songs. The songs are titled “brutal”, “traitor”, “drivers license”, “1 step forward, 3 steps back”, “deja vu”, “good 4 u”, “enough for you”, “happier”, “jealousy, jealousy”, “favorite crime”, and “hope ur ok”. Her caption for the photos is “my debut album SOUR out may 21st ahhhhhhhh”

Prior to releasing her track list, she had sent out special notes to her newsletter subscribers. The notes had hints to the name of a specific album track. The clue for the album track that the subscriber got was based on which country they were from. 

Olivia’s debut single “drivers license” was in the billboard top 100 and broke many records. After the release of her first single, she came out with “Deja Vu.” That song also ended up in the billboard top 100 along with “drivers license”. Olivia had previously released parts of songs she had written on to her instagram for her fans to see, and it looks like a lot of her songs that she had posted a sneak peak of on instagram had not made it to the album. 

We will be waiting in anticipation with the rest of the world to listen to Olivia’s album. We are sure it will be just as amazing as her first two singles!

Make sure to listen to Sour when it comes out on May 21st.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Olivia Rodrigo (@oliviarodrigo)