YE Must List – Week of July 5, 2015

Check out this week’s Young Entertainment Must List

1. Teen Wolf – Season 5, Episode 3: Dreamcatchers

After last week’s two part premiere we’re hooked! Don’t miss episode 3 airing Monday, July 6th at 10/9 c on MTV.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

 2. Minions

If the success of Despicable Me is any indication, Minions is bound to be hit. Don’t miss the Despicable me prequel in theaters this Friday, July 10, 2015.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

3. The Fosters – Season 3, Episode 4: “Going South”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTosPaOmbNo

This weeks episode brings us relationship drama, a pregnancy scare and more. Don’t miss the next episode of The Fosters airing this Monday, July 6th at 8/7 central on ABC Family.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

4. “A Million Miles Away” by Lara Avery

A Million Miles Away

A Million Miles Away by Lara Avery

Details: Published: July 7, 2015 | ISBN:0316283681 | Publisher: Poppy | Pg. Count: 320

Description: When high school senior Kelsey’s identical twin sister, Michelle, dies in a car crash, Kelsey is left without her other half. The only person who doesn’t know about the tragedy is Michelle’s boyfriend, Peter, recently deployed to Afghanistan. But when Kelsey finally connects with Peter online, she can’t bear to tell him the truth. Active duty has taken its toll, and Peter, thinking that Kelsey is Michelle, says that seeing her is the one thing keeping him alive. Caught up in the moment, Kelsey has no choice: She lets Peter believe that she is her sister. (via goodreads.com)

Make sure to check out more new YA books this week!

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

5. Scream – Season 1, Episode 2: Lonely Game

Episode 1 kicked us off to a gory start. Tune in on Tuesday July 7, 2015 at 10/9 central to see what happens next!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

6. Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George

Silver in the Blood

Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George

Details:  Published July 7th 2015 | ISBN:1619634317 | Publisher:Bloomsbury USA Childrens | Pg. Count: 358

Description:A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate . . . or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

7. Paper Towns Soundtrack

Who isn’t excited for the screen adaptations of best seller, “Paper Towns?” Those of you on the edge of your seat you can get pumped on July 11, 2015 with the official soundtrack featuring Santigold, Sam Bruno, Vance Joy, Vampire Weekend and so, so many more!

Get it on iTunes!  And below check out the first single and music video by Sam Bruno for “Search Party”:

________________________________________________________________________________________________

8. Survive the Night by Danielle Vega

Survive the Night

Survive the Night by Danielle Vega

Details:  Published July 7th 2015 | ISBN:1595147241 | Publisher:Razorbill | Pg. Count: 320

Description: We’re all gonna die down here. . . .

Julie lies dead and disemboweled in a dank, black subway tunnel, red-eyed rats nibbling at her fingers. Her friends think she’s just off with some guy—no one could hear her getting torn apart over the sound of pulsing music.

In a tunnel nearby, Casey regrets coming to Survive the Night, the all-night underground rave in the New York City subway. Her best friend Shana talked her into it, even though Casey just got out of rehab. Alone and lost in the dark, creepy tunnels, Casey doesn’t think Survive the Night could get any worse . . .

. . . until she comes across Julie’s body, and the party turns deadly.

Desperate for help, Casey and her friends find themselves running through the putrid subway system, searching for a way out. But every manhole is sealed shut, and every noise echoes eerily in the dark, reminding them they’re not alone.

They’re being hunted.

Trapped underground with someone—or something—out to get them, Casey can’t help but listen to her friend’s terrified refrain: “We’re all gonna die down here. . . .” in this bone-chilling sophmore novel by the acclaimed author of The Merciless.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

9. “You Me and Him” by Kris Dinnison

You Me and Him

Details:  Published July 7th 2015 | ISBN:0544301129 | Publisher:HMH Books for Young Readers | Pg. Count: 288

Description:Maggie and Nash are outsiders. She’s overweight. He’s out of the closet. The best of friends, they have seen each other through thick and thin, but when Tom moves to town at the start of the school year, they have something unexpected in common: feelings for the same guy. This warm, witty novel—with a clear, true voice and a clever soundtrack of musical references—sings a song of love and forgiveness.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

10. “Mobile Orchestra” by Owl City

Remember when you couldn’t get a little song called “Fireflies” out of your head? You can thank Owl City for that. Their latest album “Mobile Orchestra” has plenty more where that came from if the first single, “Verge” is any indication. Order it on iTunes July 10, 2015!

Related

JOIN THE DISCUSSION