ImageAd

New Book Tuesday: February 25

Here are the new books coming out for New Book Tuesday. Click each book for more information. Which are you planning to read? Tell us in the comments section below.

Things just got weird for Prudence Wu. One minute, she’s cashing in on a routine smuggling deal. The next, she’s escaping enforcers on the wings of what very much appears to be a sentient cybernetic dragon.

Elana K. Arnold, author of the Printz Honor book Damsel, returns with a dark, engrossing, blood-drenched tale of the familiar threats to female power—and one girl’s journey to regain it.

Live, the newest book from Duck Dynasty and Dancing With The Stars’ Sadie Robertson, addresses life’s weightiest matters and choices in fun, practical, and biblical ways and leads readers to engage with God’s truth and light in a world that is growing more and more confusing.

Alessandra is tired of being overlooked, but she has a plan to gain power: Woo the Shadow King. Then, marry him. And then, Kill him and take his kingdom for herself.

Don’t miss this spectacular debut novel… Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

One past. Two girls. Infinite futures. The breathless sequel to Danielle Rollins’s Stolen Time, billed by #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake as “the kind of time-travel story I’m always on the lookout for.”

One crime. One witness. One question . . . Why didn’t he call the police? When a vibrant young woman is murdered while on a video chat, a small-town detective wades into a circle of friends and lovers with dangerous secrets — in the new novel from the acclaimed author of the “enjoyably chilling”* She Lies in Wait.

In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.

Related